Category Guide

  • History
  • Culture & Facilities
  • Hot springs
  • Food & Specialty Products
  • Experience
  • Nature
  • Shopping
  • Accomodations
aboutHyogo

Welcome to Hyogo

Experience the sights, sounds, and tastes of Hyogo. Let us inspire you.

Hyogo What's New

More Information

Tajima launches hop-on, hop-off Bus

HARIMA
Mar 27 2015 Himeji Castle reopen to the public
HARIMA
Sat Dec 14 Ako Gishi Sai (47 Loyal Samurai Festival)
AWAJI
Thur Dec 4 – Mon Dec 15 Kobe Luminarie 2014
HARIMA
Through Sun Nov 30 1014 Boat Tour around Himeji Castle
HARIMA
Fri Nov 23 – Sun Nov 25 Mt. Shosha Autumn leaf festival
AWAJI
Sat Nov 1 – Sun Feb 1 2015 Kobe Illuminage
AWAJI
Wed Oct 15 – Sun Dec 28 Art collection: II Visual Deception II Into the Future
AWAJI
Through Jan 12 2015 Ancient Egyptian Queens and Goddesses
AWAJI
Sat Sep 13 – Sun Nov 30 Kinoshita Circus in Kobe
HYOGO
Sun Jul 5 – Sun Nov 30 Tajima launches hop-on, hop-off Bus

Model Courses - various courses in each area

More Information

Himeji Excursion: Visit a UNESCO World Heritage Site and a Famous Film Location

Course visiting Shoshazanenkyouji, known for Himeji Castle (World Heritage Site) and as the filming location for the movie “The Last Samurai”

Cruise Around Kobe: Food, Fashion, and Love -Seaside Course-

A day trip in what many considers Japan's most fashionable city, Kobe.

Kinosaki Hot Springs: stroll around the hot spring town in yukata (Japanese cotton kimono) and geta (Japanese wooden sandals) & enjoy delicious seafood

Course dedicated to experience Kinosaki Onsen, the top hot spring town in Kansai region. Rent a car and enjoy the road trip!

San’in Coast & Hot Springs: Visit the potential location of the National Geopark

San'in Coast is currently being proposed to become one of the sites for International Network of Geoparks. Yumura Onsen was selected as a filming site for a Japanese TV drama because of its beauty.

Area Information

Hyogo Area Map
Hyogo Prefecture Hyogo Prefecture Awaji Tamba Tajima Harima Hanshin Kobe Tajima Harima Tamba Kobe Hanshin Awaji