Category Guide

  • History
  • Culture & Facilities
  • Hot springs
  • Food & Specialty Products
  • Experience
  • Nature
  • Shopping
  • Accomodations
aboutHyogo

Welcome to Hyogo

Experience the sights, sounds, and tastes of Hyogo. Let us inspire you.

Hyogo What's New

More Information

Setsubun Ceremony

AWAJI
Kobe City offers Free Wi-Fi for non-Japanese Tourists
HYOGO
Thur Apr 23 – Fri Apr 24 Kinosaki Onsen Festival
HARIMA
Mar 27 2015 Himeji Castle reopen to the public
TAJIMA
Sat Mar 21 – Sun May 31 Awaji Flower Exhibition 2015
HYOGO
Sun Mar 1 Kasumi Crab Festival
AWAJI
Mon Dec 1 – Sun Mar 1 Suma Aqua Illuminage
AWAJI
Thur Feb 19 to Sun Feb 22 Nankinmachi Chinese New Year Spring Festival 2015
HANSHIN
Sat Feb 14 – Sun Apr 5 Special exhibition of Hina Ningyo Dolls
AWAJI
Tue Feb 3 Setsubun Ceremony
AWAJI
Sat Jan 31 – Sun May 10 Masterpieces from the Kunsthaus Zürich

Model Courses - various courses in each area

More Information

Himeji Excursion: Visit a UNESCO World Heritage Site and a Famous Film Location

Course visiting Shoshazanenkyouji, known for Himeji Castle (World Heritage Site) and as the filming location for the movie “The Last Samurai”

Cruise Around Kobe: Food, Fashion, and Love -Seaside Course-

A day trip in what many considers Japan's most fashionable city, Kobe.

Kinosaki Hot Springs: stroll around the hot spring town in yukata (Japanese cotton kimono) and geta (Japanese wooden sandals) & enjoy delicious seafood

Course dedicated to experience Kinosaki Onsen, the top hot spring town in Kansai region. Rent a car and enjoy the road trip!

San’in Coast & Hot Springs: Visit the potential location of the National Geopark

San'in Coast is currently being proposed to become one of the sites for International Network of Geoparks. Yumura Onsen was selected as a filming site for a Japanese TV drama because of its beauty.

Area Information

Hyogo Area Map
Hyogo Prefecture Hyogo Prefecture Awaji Tamba Tajima Harima Hanshin Kobe Tajima Harima Tamba Kobe Hanshin Awaji