Category Guide

  • History
  • Culture & Facilities
  • Hot springs
  • Food & Specialty Products
  • Experience
  • Nature
  • Shopping
  • Accomodations
aboutHyogo

Welcome to Hyogo

Experience the sights, sounds, and tastes of Hyogo. Let us inspire you.

Hyogo What's New

More Information

Nankinmachi Chinese New Year Spring Festival 2015

HARIMA
Mar 27 2015 Himeji Castle reopen to the public
AWAJI
Mon Dec 1 – Sun Mar 1 Suma Aqua Illuminage
AWAJI
Thur Feb 19 to Sun Feb 22 Nankinmachi Chinese New Year Spring Festival 2015
HANSHIN
Sat Jan 10 Tōka-Ebisu Festival
AWAJI
Fri 2 Jan 2015 Arima Onsen Irizomeshiki (New Year’s ceremony)
AWAJI
Sat Nov 1 – Sun Feb 1 2015 Kobe Illuminage
AWAJI
Wed Oct 15 – Sun Dec 28 Art collection: II Visual Deception II Into the Future
AWAJI
Through Jan 12 2015 Ancient Egyptian Queens and Goddesses
HARIMA
Sun Jan 12 2014 – Tue Jan 10 2015 NHK Taiga drama exhibition: Kanbei Kuroda
HARIMA
Heron in the Sky (Special Visitor Facilities for Himeji Castle Restoration)

Model Courses - various courses in each area

More Information

Himeji Excursion: Visit a UNESCO World Heritage Site and a Famous Film Location

Course visiting Shoshazanenkyouji, known for Himeji Castle (World Heritage Site) and as the filming location for the movie “The Last Samurai”

Cruise Around Kobe: Food, Fashion, and Love -Seaside Course-

A day trip in what many considers Japan's most fashionable city, Kobe.

Kinosaki Hot Springs: stroll around the hot spring town in yukata (Japanese cotton kimono) and geta (Japanese wooden sandals) & enjoy delicious seafood

Course dedicated to experience Kinosaki Onsen, the top hot spring town in Kansai region. Rent a car and enjoy the road trip!

San’in Coast & Hot Springs: Visit the potential location of the National Geopark

San'in Coast is currently being proposed to become one of the sites for International Network of Geoparks. Yumura Onsen was selected as a filming site for a Japanese TV drama because of its beauty.

Area Information

Hyogo Area Map
Hyogo Prefecture Hyogo Prefecture Awaji Tamba Tajima Harima Hanshin Kobe Tajima Harima Tamba Kobe Hanshin Awaji