Category Guide

  • History
  • Culture & Facilities
  • Hot springs
  • Food & Specialty Products
  • Experience
  • Nature
  • Shopping
  • Accomodations
aboutHyogo

Welcome to Hyogo

Experience the sights, sounds, and tastes of Hyogo. Let us inspire you.

Hyogo What's New

More Information

Takarazuka Revue 100th anniversary Exhibition

AWAJI
Thur Dec 4 – Mon Dec 15 Kobe Luminarie 2014
HARIMA
Through Sun Nov 30 1014 Boat Tour around Himeji Castle
HYOGO
Sun Nov 23 Opening ceremony for Crab Kingdom in Kinosaki Hot Springs
HYOGO
Sun Oct 19 Akenobe 1-Yen Railway Ride
HARIMA
Tue Oct 14, Wed Oct 15 Nada Fighting Festival (Kenka Matsuri)
KOBE
Sat Oct 11 – Mon Oct 13 Tamba Sasayama Food Festival
AWAJI
Sat Sep 13 – Sun Nov 30 Kinoshita Circus in Kobe
HANSHIN
Tue Aug 5 – Sun Sept 28 Takarazuka Revue 100th anniversary Exhibition
TAJIMA
Sat Jul 19 – Sun Sep 28 Flower & Water Tropical Garden
HYOGO
Sun Jul 5 – Sun Nov 30 Tajima launches hop-on, hop-off Bus

Model Courses - various courses in each area

More Information

Himeji Excursion: Visit a UNESCO World Heritage Site and a Famous Film Location

Course visiting Shoshazanenkyouji, known for Himeji Castle (World Heritage Site) and as the filming location for the movie “The Last Samurai”

Cruise Around Kobe: Food, Fashion, and Love -Seaside Course-

A day trip in what many considers Japan's most fashionable city, Kobe.

Kinosaki Hot Springs: stroll around the hot spring town in yukata (Japanese cotton kimono) and geta (Japanese wooden sandals) & enjoy delicious seafood

Course dedicated to experience Kinosaki Onsen, the top hot spring town in Kansai region. Rent a car and enjoy the road trip!

San’in Coast & Hot Springs: Visit the potential location of the National Geopark

San'in Coast is currently being proposed to become one of the sites for International Network of Geoparks. Yumura Onsen was selected as a filming site for a Japanese TV drama because of its beauty.

Area Information

Hyogo Area Map
Hyogo Prefecture Hyogo Prefecture Awaji Tamba Tajima Harima Hanshin Kobe Tajima Harima Tamba Kobe Hanshin Awaji